Early H.G. Wells SF, free, collected for the Kindle

H.G. Wells for the Kindle, 1895-1910 (Download link: 3Mb, .zip file)

I thought I’d create a handy “one click” download for all of the classic early science fiction and fantastic fiction of H.G. Wells:—

The early science fiction novels:

The Time Machine (1895)
The Island of Doctor Moreau (1896)
The Invisible Man (1897)
The War of the Worlds (1898)
When the Sleeper Wakes (1899)
The First Men in the Moon (1901)
The Food of the Gods and How It Came to Earth (1904)
In the Days of the Comet (1906)
The War in the Air (1908)
The Sleeper Awakes (Wells’s 1910 revision of When the Sleeper Wakes)

Short story collection:

The Country of the Blind and Other Stories. (You only really need this one collection. Wells wrote that this particular story collection covers: “all the short stories by me that I care for any one to read again”. The stories the collection contains were all written between 1894 and 1910.)

These Kindle versions have been checked and viewed and appear to be free of errors. Just copy the .mobi files to your Kindle. These works are in the public domain, and were downloaded and repackaged for your convenience from open sources. Do not let anyone charge you for this file and its contents!

If you enjoy these, you may also enjoy my sequel to The Time Machine.

4 thoughts on “Early H.G. Wells SF, free, collected for the Kindle

  1. Pingback: H.G. Wells in Stoke « The Spyders of Burslem

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s